KSB FlowManager App

KSB FlowManager App

KSB Aktiengesellschaft commissioned us to develop the “KSB FlowManager”. An app to simplify pump operation. In order to cover as many platforms as possible, we use our in-depth Xamarin know-how. KSB FlowManager is currently available for download for Android in the PlayStore and for iOS in the AppStore.

Would you like to learn more about app development with Xamarin? Please click here.

Excerpt from the KSB press article about the KSB FlowManager:

The main functions of the app can be summarized under the terms “Operate and Observe”. It displays the current operating point, enables access to all important parameters, alarm and warning messages as well as trend recordings. It also offers commissioning aids for actuator operation as well as final pressure and differential pressure control. Selected parameter sets can be stored, managed and sent.

In addition, an additional “Parameter View” is available, which enables editing of the drive parameters to adapt the pump system to the system requirements. In combination with the MyFlowDrive, the app offers the possibility of a subsequent adjustment of the operating point of the pump by “Virtual Impeller Trimming”. This functionality can be used by entering a TAN in the app. The operator can purchase a TAN list with 50 valid numbers for a fee.

You can read the entire article here.

KSB FlowManager App

KSB FlowManager App

Im Auftrag der KSB Aktiengesellschaft entwickeln wir den „KSB FlowManager“. Eine App zum Vereinfachen des Pumpenbetriebs. Um dabei möglichst viele Plattformen abzudecken, setzen wir hierbei unser fundiertes Xamarin-Knowhow ein. Den KSB FlowManager gibt es aktuell für Android im PlayStore und für iOS im AppStore zum Download.

Möchten Sie mehr zum Thema App-Entwicklung mit Xamarin erfahren? Bitte hier entlang.

Auszug aus dem KSB-Presseartikel über den KSB FlowManager:

Die Hauptfunktionen der App kann man unter den Begriffen Bedienen und Beobachten zusammenfassen. Sie zeigt den aktuellen Betriebspunkt an, ermöglicht einen Zugriff auf alle wichtigen Parameter, Alarm- und Warnmeldungen sowie Trendaufzeichnungen. Außerdem bietet sie Inbetriebnahmehilfen für den Stellerbetrieb sowie Enddruck- und Differenzdruckregelung an. Gewählte Parametersätze können gespeichert und verwaltet sowie versendet werden.

Des Weiteren steht ein zusätzlicher „Parameter-View“ zur Verfügung, der ein Editieren der Antriebsparameter zur Anpassung des Pumpensystems an die Anlagenanforderungen ermöglicht. Im Zusammenwirken mit dem MyFlowDrive-Antrieb bietet die App die Möglichkeit einer nachträglichen Anpassung des Betriebspunktes der Pumpe durch „Virtual Impeller Trimming“. Diese Funktionalität kann man mit Hilfe einer TAN-Eingabe in der App nutzen. Eine TAN-Liste mit 50 gültigen Nummern kann der Betreiber gegen Gebühr käuflich erwerben.

Den gesamten Artikel lesen Sie hier.